top of page

HAPPY V DAY ANGELS!XX


 

HAPPY DENIM / VALENTINES DAY CHIKKAS XX

Hey angels!! I hope that you're all well. HAPPY VALENTINES DAY to all you haters & lovers of V day!! Today's post is devoted to the one who has been there for me through it all. Through thick & thin. In every season... This one goes out to you boo. It's allllll about DENIM BABY (sorry JD).

Roses are red

Violets are blue

New jeans are great

DENIM I LOVE U

XXX

 

THE JACKET

Misguided yaaaaasssss!! This little number swooped into my life late last year! It forms the perfect combo of cosy & fabby, whilst also showing off some of my favourite features from this season. SO, I love the cut! It's a biker jacket, so you can wear it formal with boots or casual with trainers (Abso WIN). Then it's faux shearling, which is well FAUX SHEARLING, therefore ENOUGH SAID. And then it comes in this cute tan colour. They also make it in black, baby pink & blue. But I opted for the tan so I could stretch it out a couple seasons longer than the blue or pink (although they were obviously adorbs too).

THE JEANS

PRAISE THE LORD! Gone are the days that every gal has to wear super tight, super skinny jeans all the time to be on denim trend. I am in LOVE with every cut out at the minute from mom, boyfriend, flare, crop, y'all name it and they make it some place & it's bang on trend. GIRLS ( n guys ) THERE ARE OFFICIALLY JEANS TO SUIT EVERYONE! I am 5"2/3, I'm a bit petite, so I always opt in for a higher waist. And I also really like a cropped length, or an ankle grazer as I wear heaps of ankle high boots, so no awkward finishes anymore!!

These jeans are all of my favourite things rolled into one little package of denim perfection. They're a crop, boyfriend fit / straight leg which actually looks a bit more like an ( oh so fab) flare! And let's be real, I refuse to take them off!! They're just too fabby. So I've linked them below for you angels. Thanks you M&S, if it's good enough for Alexa, it's good enough for me.

 

THE TEE

Another confession ( let's get these fashion confessions out of the way early). I love scratting about in charity shops, digging through vintage stores, thrift shops & car boot sales. If clothes come as a bit of a wild card, smell funny & cost 50p then I'm all in... This tee was no exception. It's a bottle green colour & leopard print, and it cost me all of one hundred pence in the car boot sale in Dalston! So a winner for certain.

THE BOOTS

These are an old school Toppers pair, I bought them a couple of years ago from Topshop boutique range. I wore them once and then forgot about them, but then I found them again whilst doing a wardrobe clear out & they're back on my favourites list ! YAY! They're pointed, metallic, cow boy boots. I give them a 10...I've linked a similar pair below.

THE LOCATION

Regent Street!! CENTRAL CENTRAL CENTRAL. I'm not usually a central baby, as I love East London like crazy, but who can deny that central is BEAUTIFUL? My genius girlfriend Nat selected it!

THE LOOK

Quick throw on / super comfy & slight hint of seventies inspiration!

What are your fave style of jeans sweet things ?? Love HFxo

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page